Just In: Seven PDP NWC members resign

Seven members of the National Working Committee, (NWC), of the People’s Democratic Party  (PDP), have resigned citing “bad treatment” by the PDP national chairman.

The party’s National Organising Secretary, Col. Austin Akobundu (rtd), confirmed this on Tuesday.

Those who resigned include: the Deputy National Financial Secretary, Deputy Legal Adviser, Deputy National Auditor, Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Deputy Women Leader, and Deputy Organising Secretary and one other.

They also cited financial indiscipline and poor leadership as reasons for their resignation.

They promised to remain loyal to the PDP but withdrew their services for the current national working committee (NWC).

Details later…

Related news

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.